Wonder Boy Collection announced for PS4 and Nintendo Switch

Wonder Boy collection includes four games from the classic platformer series in one collection.

Wonder Boy collection is a collection of games from the 1980s and 1990s coming to Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 this year in limited digital and physical versions. This is according to Bliss Brain, Inin Games and Strictly Limited Games. This collection includes four wonder boy / monstrous world games that will keep you entertained for hours.

With its spectacular mix of frenetic platforming and action RPG elements, wonder boy adventures charmed gamers of all generations and developed a large international following during the 1980s and 1990s. However, until today there has been little wonder boy games released in the West on current gaming technology.

4 in 1

the Wonder Boy collection will contain a carefully selected set of essential titles in the series, adapted to today’s home consoles and with expanded features such as filter, shadow, rewind and fast forward options, and an option to save at any time to celebrate the legacy of this iconic game series.

The following games are included in this set:

  • Wonder Boy (1986)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)
  • Monster World IV (1994)

The physical edition of Wonder Boy collection for Nintendo Switch and PS4 will soon be available for pre-order in Europe and North America. The digital version of the game will also be released on the same day as the physical versions.

Watch a trailer for the game below!

Tags: Bliss Brain, Inin Games, Monster World IV, Strictly Limited Games, Wonder Boy, Wonder Boy Collection, Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Wonder Boy in Monster World

Game Freaks 365 participates in affiliate programs to help cover hosting and other operating expenses. We may receive a small percentage of sales from affiliate links.

Comments are closed.